pasterstreaming.blogg.se

Beard photoshop brush
Beard photoshop brush







beard photoshop brush
  1. #Beard photoshop brush how to
  2. #Beard photoshop brush skin

The size doesn't matter (hehe, unfunny d*ck joke) but the most importantly is the strenght and hardness. So this is the settings I use for most smudge brushes.

#Beard photoshop brush skin

When you use the smudge tool on that layer, you only distord the beard, not the skin or anything else. I did this because in step 2, you have to use your smudge tool and it will be useful in the near future.

#Beard photoshop brush how to

If you don't know how to use the Magic Wand, here's a tutorial I've used. Like I said in the very beginning I suppose you know the basics of photoshops, so that includes cutting out. I'm not going to completely explain how exacly I did that but I selected the beard and the hair with the Magic Wand tool and then pressed CTRL+J. It's actually a copy of the previous layer with only the hair and the beard. Okay this is going to be short but really necessary.Īs you can see above the layer with the mask, I added an other layer. Because the layer behind the layer with the mask does not have the oil paint, you can clearly see the the diffrence between the layer with the oil paint and the layer without. This is what I told earlier in the preparation. Because you painted with black on the mask layer, you actually make it invisible and you can see the layer behind it. Let me explain what you did because this can be confusing for new users. Now you paint over everything except the hair and the beard. Select the mask of that layer (the rectrangle of the mask, not the model), select the Brush tool and a the color black must be active. The oil paint was only ment for the hair and the beard, not the skin. The positive part of adding a mask instead of using the Erase tool is that the mask can be undo all the time, Erase tool can not. This mask is actually for erasing parts of the layer. The layer should now have an extra 'layer' attached to the original layer. Now you did that, click on the mask icon (the icon under the red arrow). The layer should be still active after making the selection in the previous step, but I just tell this in case it isn't. Make the layer (again) active by clicking it (not the rectrangle) while the selection of that layer is still active too. The selection will make it easier for the next step: creating a mask.

beard photoshop brush

Go to your layer and CTRL + right click that small rectrangle next to the title of that layer ('Selective Color Copy 1' in this case). Next step: selecting the foreground, the model. The settings of the Oil Paint (that I use) are the following:

beard photoshop brush

This window should be opened if you have Photoshop CS6. Go to Filter > Oil Paint, click it and a new window will open. Oil paint is a filter that used for soft touches or making hair like I do. Now we begin with the first part: the oil paint. I did 3 things here : I seperated the background with the foreground, I copied the foreground (we will use this later in the progress) and I created a Brightness/Contrast change (I did this because my image was a bit too dark, afraid you guys couldn't completely see what I'm about to do). The biggest edit will be on the beard, the hair just a couple steps less than the beard.īefore you begin working on the realistic hair, we must make ourself a preparation. We're going to edit the beard and the hair. Click on that and you can zoom in a bit.įor this guide, I made a really simple poster of the Medic with the Ruffled Ruprecht. If you click the image, next to the URL of that picture, there's a very small box were an arrow comes out. Second, the images are small, you can't see the diffrence with the previous pictures that good. It's my job to explain how you use it, not where you can find it. The first thing I always do is duplicate my Background layer so that I don't run the risk of losing my original image information.ATTENTION! First, you must have a basic knowlegend of the program and you have to know the tools, the name at least. Shortcodes, Actions and Filters Plugin: Error in shortcode Step 1: Duplicate The Background Layer Let's get started!ĭownload this tutorial as a print-ready PDF!

beard photoshop brush

This tutorial is part of our Portrait Retouching collection. Here's the image I'll be using for this tutorial:Īnd here's how he'll look when we're done: But in other types of photos, it may just make him look like he could use a rest, or maybe he's been resting a little too much, in which case you'll want to remove it, or at least reduce it. Of course, if the photo is of a guy out in the rugged outdoors and he's dressed like he's off to wrestle with a mountain lion, you may not want to remove the stubble. In this Photoshop photo editing tutorial, we're going to learn how to reduce the appearance of 5 o'clock shadow and beard stubble in a photo.









Beard photoshop brush